Posted by: David Carlson | January 19, 2009

My Paintings

On January 30 I will begin my fifth year as a volunteer for the Masterpiece Arts Program,  the fifth grade class at William Kelley Elementary School in Silver Bay, MN. Someone suggested I show some of my own oil paintings. I don’t think they are good enough to sell or to compete in a juried show, but then one of the things I try to teach is  to not think of yourself as a failed artist. Do it anyway.

See also the  Masterpiece Arts Program blog post
As with my first posting on WordPress, this post is practice with uploading Photoshop reduced jpg files to fit the space of the blog page.

Leave a Reply

Categories

